Central Park Players is a community theatre organization dedicated to providing high quality theatre at affordable prices to Grand Haven and the Tri-Cities area since 1959.  
Box Office# (616) 850-6566

We've Moved!

CPP has moved back to the Community Center! 

421 Columbus St. Grand Haven

Click here to read more about our move.

It takes a community...

It takes more than tickets to make a show and here’s how you can help!!!

From rights and royalties to rent and scripts, staging a production is costly even when most of the work is done by volunteers who donate hundreds of hours.

While our volunteers are exceptionally creative and thrifty, even they can’t make bricks without straw. Take our typical musical, for example. The cost for these types of productions is more than $11,000 with allocations for building materials, paint, ticket stock, makeup, advertising, costumes, printing, photography, and properties. That’s not even the entire list.

And production costs aren’t the end. Tools in the scene shop often need to be repaired or replaced, set materials and properties wear out, computers and printers die. After a while, holding equipment together with bubblegum and baling wire just doesn’t work.

Although ticket sales cover a portion of CPP’s costs, they can’t assure funding for future productions. Nor can they assure funding for special programs like Family Theatre and Family Theatre Too, which are geared toward children, and Off Stage!, which takes theatre to seniors.

How can you help? Volunteer to work on a production, become a member, tell your friends about us, and make a contribution.

Membership Really Does Have its Privileges

Yes, your membership dollars help to keep our seasons ongoing, but we like to think that we can give a little extra something in return. 

Click here for a quick outline of the privileges you can enjoy if you purchase a Single or a Family Membership


Friday July 8 6-9 PM.

Upcoming Season Info:

58th Season (2016-2017)

    Summer: July 21-23

    The Little Mermaid, Jr.!
    Lyrics by Howard Ashman, Glenn Slater, Music by Alan Menken, Book by Doug Wright. 

    Fall: Oct. 7-9, 13-15, 21-22

    Roald Dahl's Willy Wonka
    Music and lyrics by Leslie Bricusse & Anthony Newley.  Adapted for stage by Leslie Bricusse

    Holiday Dec. 9-11, 15-17

    Elf, The Musical JR.
    Book by Thomas Meehan & Bob Martin,
    Music by Matthew Sklar, Lyrics by Chad Beguelin

    Winter March 17-19, 24-25

    God of Carnage 
    by Yasmina Reza

    Spring May 12-14, 19-20 

    Death of a Salesman
    by Arthur Miller

    Click here for more info.

    Please Consider a 

    Contribution to
    Central Park Players

    As a volunteer organization, Central Park Players depends almost exclusively on the ticket revenue and generosity of our patrons and donors. 

    The arts, including the performing arts, make a huge difference in the quality of life within our community and add to the economic health as well. CPP is a 501(c) and your deduction is tax-deductible.

    Volunteer with CPP!

    Click here to get started.

    Season Tickets 
    Always Mean Savings

    Click here to order your
    2015-16 season tickets.

    Contact us to get more info about season tickets.

    Central Park Players
    P.O. Box 564
    Grand Haven, MI  49417


    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software