2022-2023 Bess Z Winners

A round of applause for every person both on stage and off this season. Thank you for sharing your time and talents. Our community is lucky to have such a plethora of talent and skills to share with everyone.

Please help us congratulate the 2022-2023 Bess Z Award Winners! Photography courtesy of Katy Wolffis, owner of Merry Katy Studios

Lead Male Performance

MICHAEL HASSETT as Scratch (the devil) in Witch

Lead Female Performance

ASHLEY ZIMMERMAN as Chris Gorman in Rumors

Major Supporting Male Performance

RILEY VAN ESS as Ernie Cusack in Rumors

Major Supporting Female Performance

RUTH BETHKE as Cookie Cusack in Rumors

Minor Supporting Male Performance

MICHAEL STOCKMAN as Radio Announcer in Guys on Ice

Minor Supporting Female Performance

  • AURORA SHEWMAKE as Cassie Cooper in Rumors

Cameo Performance

DIANE REETHS as Officer Connie Pudney in Rumors

Outstanding Design Award

  • BLAKE FILIUS for Set Design for Rumors

Best Show

Each person in the group will receive an award


  • Trudi Kitchka, Director
  • Diane Reeths, Producer
  • Lisa Hilliard, AD/SM
  • Renee Carpenter, Music Director
  • Lydia Amaya, Choreographer

Phyllis Pellegrino” Award for Excellence in Family Theatre

  • Michael Stockman

Student Award for Excellence in Family Theatre

Margaret Holmberg
  • Sophia Kelley

Volunteer Service Award

Jennifer Reeths
Kyle Penland

Outstanding Dedication to Central Park Players Award

Raimonds Ziemelis

Presidential Award of Dedication to Central Park Players Award

Amber Poncé 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *