Central Park Players

Holiday Chestnuts: A Fun Selection of Seasonal Shorts is POSTPONED

Due to the ongoing health situations regarding COVID-19, Central Park Players is continuing to abide by all safety measures instituted by the legislation and health department. Our greatest concern is to insure the health and safety of our patrons and volunteers.

It is with heavy hearts that due to these concerns we have decided to postpone Holiday Chestnuts: A Fun Selection of Seasonal Shorts, Directed by Natalie Carmolli to the 2021-2022 season.

It is our hope that we will be able to resume our current season after the first of the year. As always, we will keep you updated of any changes.

CPP 2019-2020 Membership Meeting Minutes/Committee Report and Other Updates

Due to COVID-19, many things have changed this year including cancelling of shows and the annual picnic and membership meeting, holding a Facebook live event to announce the Bess Z award winners, and electing new board members through just the board, not all members. The good news is that everyone who was a member in 2019/2020 will continue their membership in the 2020/2021 season. With all of these changes, we want to make sure you are still in the loop with what is going on.

Our 2019 picnic meeting minutes and committee reports are located here.

For those of you on Instagram, we have a new page @centralparkplayersgh.

In addition, the officers were determined and are listed below:

Board of Directors Officers

President – Trudi Kitchka

Vice President – Peter Drost

Treasurer – Dawn Zuidema

Secretary – Lisa Hilliard

Committee Chair-people

Artistic Development – Peter Drost

Audience Development – Joseph Andersen

Audition/Volunteer Development – Darcie Beekman

Business Development – Trudi Kitchka

Educational Development – MyKenzie Miller

Social Media/Website Development – Andrew Kitchka

Technical Development – Lisa Hilliard

CPP’s New Board Of Directors

CPP is pleased to announce the results of the 2020/2021 Board of Directors election. Well done, everyone!

Please help us congratulate re-elected members Andrew Kitchka, Joseph Andersen and Dawn Zuidema.
We appreciate your dedication and experience looking forward.

And we would like to welcome our first-time elected board members Richard Holmberg and MyKenzie Miller.
We look forward to the new ideas and energy that you will bring to the organization!

CPP has had a long tradition of participation and contributions to the Board from our community, and this year was no exception. Our most heartfelt thanks to everyone who also stepped up for us and put their names on this year’s ballot: Joy Lamphere, Diane Reeths, Paul Reeths and Katie Beemer. Your dedication and enthusiasm for our organization continues to elevate and drive us as we move forward.

Central Park Players Board of Directors

Lisa Hilliard- 2021
Dawn Zuidema- 2021
Joseph Andersen- 2021
Trudi Kitchka- 2022
Peter Drost- 2022
Darcie Beekman- 2022
Andrew Kitchka- 2023
Richard Holmberg- 2023
MyKenzie Miller- 2023

Officers to be determined at our next meeting.

Help Support the Central Park Players

Upcoming Events