Anyone is welcome to join or chair a committee. Committee chairs are selected annually at the first board meeting following the elections of a new board. This is typically in July or August.

To get involved, please contact the committee chair by email.


Committee Chair: Aaron Ponce,

The artistic development committee is primarily responsible to review and vet production options for the upcoming season. This committee recruits and registers potential cast members during auditions. The committee manages the script & recordings library, ensuring return of borrowed material.

Audience Services

Committee Chair: Amber Ponce,

This committee oversees physical and digital tickets and box office reservations and staffing. The committee is responsible to ensure that incoming calls and emails are routed and/or returned. This committee oversees the membership and season ticket renewal and sales process. Additionally, audience services committee ensures programs are produced for each show.


Committee Chair: Darcie Beekman,

This committee oversees the business side of the organization, and is always chaired by the current President. Business Committee also helps to find sponsors, donors, advertisers and underwriters for CPP performances.


Committee Co-Chairs: Diane Reeths, Amy Lalick-Prinzi, Laurie Strait,

This committee oversees the development and execution of CPP’s educational offerings, including the summer Day Camp offered to young aspiring performers aged 4-13. With community, volunteer and participant support, we are considering expanding educational opportunities to extend to teens and adults in specific areas of on stage and behind the scenes theatre skills.

Family Enrichment

Committee Co-Chairs: Diane Reeths, Amy Lalick-Prinzi, Laurie Strait,

This committee works with our Artistic committee to select the summer family theatre show. The committee coaches production staff on effective support and direction of young performers. Additionally, they recommend and plan family-friendly events and/or activities.

Media Relations

Committee Chair: Jessie Wilde,

This committee reaches out to local press to promote our productions and special events. Its objective is to develop greater awareness of CPP in our community.


Committee Chair: Joy Lamphere,

The merchandise committee manages vendor relationships and orders all apparel with logos of organizations and for each specific show. This committee makes recommendations for new merchandise that will expand the reach of CPP at affordable prices & costs.

Online Marketing

Committee Chair: Rebecca Gierhart,

This committee is responsible for digital outreach to our community through our website, email lists and social media networks.


Committee Chair: Rich Holmberg,

This committee manages the physical assets of our tech department, including costumes, properties, lighting and sound equipment. If you are part of a theatre group and would like to request use of materials for an upcoming production, or if you have materials to donate, please contact this chair.


Committee Chair: Darcie Beekman,

This committee helps to plan community events, such as the float in the Coast Guard Grand Parade each summer and the annual picnic. Additionally, this committee oversees the Bess Z awards. It also helps to ensure that we have a healthy base of volunteers to run our organization and productions.